Board Meeting Agendas and Minutes

If you are interested in serving on any of the following Boards, send a written letter to the Township Clerk’s Office.

The public is always welcome to attend meetings. Keep an eye on the calendar and Facebook for meeting updates or changes. 

Committee of the Whole

The Committee of the Whole meets on the first Tuesday of the month at 9:00 A.M.

About the Committee
The purpose of a Committee of the Whole is to relax the usual limits on debate, allowing a more open exchange of views without the urgency of a final vote.


  • Mark Klumpp, Supervisor
  • Maureen Wolfe, Treasurer
  • Camie Courtright, Clerk
  • Jeff Ratledge, Trustee
  • Yo Bellingar, Trustee

Reports given by:

  • Seth Lattimore, Assessor
  • Cory Zandstra, Building and Zoning
  • Joe Lisuzzo, Recreation Committee
  • Allen Sutherby, Fire Chief
  • Joe Lanz, Fire Administrative Committee

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees meets on the second Tuesday of the month; odd months at 9:00 A.M. and even months at 5:30 P.M. 

About the Board
The township board is the major policymaking board because it consists of the principal elected officials of the township and because the board has the broadest range of authority to set policies. The township board acts on personnel rules, the budget, questions of bonding, intergovernmental and commercial contracts, and a variety of other matters that make up the formal policy actions.

The Board of Trustees has five members, with renewable four year terms. 

  • Mark Klumpp, Supervisor
  • Maureen Wolfe, Treasurer
  • Camie Courtright, Clerk
  • Jeff Ratledge, Trustee
  • Yo Bellingar, Trustee

Planning Commission

The Morton Township Planning Commission meets on the 3rd Wednesday of month at 5:30 P.M.

About the Commission

The Planning Commission reviews and recommends changes to the zoning ordinances for adoption by the Township Board of Trustees. It also reviews development applications, plans for construction/remodeling non-residential buildings, and updates the Townships Master Plan.


The commission has five members, with renewable three year terms. 

  • Jeff Cross, Chairman
  • Travis Kizer, Vice Chairman
  • Karen McKenzie, Secretary
  • Jeff Ratledge, MTBT Liaison
  • Larry Lenon
  • Gary Moore (Alternate)

Zoning Board of Appeals

The Zoning Board of Appeals meets as need/requested basis.

About the ZBA

The ZBA  hears appeals, evaluates request for interpretation and approves or denies dimensional and use variances.  In general the ZBA hears appeals of decisions rendered by the Zoning Administrators,  interprets unclear provisions in the zoning ordinance, decides on application by landowners to permit buildings or land uses which vary from the zoning regulations.


Members serve a three-year renewable term. 

  • Dennis Morawa – Chairman
  • Yulanda Bellinger – MTBT Liaison
  • Jeff Cross
  • Joe Lanz (Alternate)
  • Bruce Fredrick (Alternate)

Board of Review

The Board of Review meets at designated times during the year.

About the Board

The Board of Review makes decisions on taxpayer appeals regarding valuations made by the township assessor. All taxpayers wishing to appeal have an opportunity to be heard. The Board also corrects clerical errors and considers principal residence exemption appeals.


Members have a one-year renewable term. 

  • Mark Klumpp – MTBT Supervisor
  • Seth Lattimore – Assessor
  • Kathy Towne
  • Kolina Mako
  • Dennis Morawa
  • Kelly Reitzel – Alternate

Building Board of Appeals

The Building Board of Appeals meets on an as needed basis.

About the Building Board of Appeals

The Building Board of Appeals is a three member Board which meets as necessary to address matters pertaining to building and construction and hears all building appeals as set forth by Morton township.


Members serve a two year renewable term. 

  • Art Diehm
  • Keith Sterling
  • Mike Morrissey